Macro

End Session: Deactivate Solos, Save and Backup

Deactivates all solos, rewinds, saves a new version and backs up

Make sure you have your project open in Cubase. This macro will remove any active solos, return playback to the start, save a new version of your project, and create a backup—a dialog will pop up during the process asking you to confirm.

Compatible Cubase versions
14
Edition
Pro

Included steps

  1. Edit: Deactivate All Solo
  2. Transport: Return to Zero
  3. File: Save New Version
  4. File: Back up Project

How to install

Download the zip, then in Cubase open the Macro Manager, import the macro XML, and assign a key command if you like.

Related items